|
|
|
The original Clark's Hardware opened in 1845 on Main Street in Historic Ellicott City and later moved across from the B&O railroad station. In 1973, Andy and Ed Clark opened a new store in St. John's Plaza on Rt. 40. Andy and Ed split the business in 1980 and in 1991 Andy and his wife Jackie built their own 40,000 square foot store just west of the Enchanted Forrest where it thrives today. The old store in Historic Ellicott City was sold to help finance the new building. Today, the original store is now the Antique Depot. Several news stories over the years have been written about Clark's history. Click the links below:
|
|
[Main Page-Specials-Products-Services-History-Map-Employment-Education-NWS-Rentals-E-Mail]
|